Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Rusty Scheel

State Farm® Insurance Agent Rusty Scheel

Rating: 4.7 stars out of 5 (47 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Josephine Pedroza

October 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great Service, Jenna was just perfect. She attended to all my questions, concerns, very professional polite. She made me feel very comfortable."

James DeMory

September 14, 2022

1  out of  5
"Stay as far away as possible. We had storm damage and I was told by the local team to remove the damaged balcony if it was a safety issue. Now they are denying my claim because I removed the balcony. What a joke. No help from Rusty and Team."

Michell Montes

July 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Amazing Service! Jenna was such a helpful person and she seriously took care of everything for me. So happy that they were able to work with me. Definitely recommend them."

Shannon Kunicki

May 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"I can't say enough great things about this team! They were extremely responsive, answered my questions, and got what I needed in a right away. Everything was fast and easy, I would recommend them highly for all of your insurance needs."

Lori McGlennon

May 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"I had to find a new agent. Because, my insurance agent Mike Hovde was retiring. My nephew and niece told me about Rusty Scheel. I'm so glad I found someone like Mike. His office staff are helpful too."

Nicole Patterson-Olden

March 2, 2022

1  out of  5
"I have been with State Farm for over a decade and I had my first claim this year that was only $1500 in damages and it was denied. I will be cancelling all of my insurance policies (home & 4 vehicles). They were very unresponsive and it took them over 2 months to return my call. I reached out to Rusty with no response....use another company...."

Annette Burman

August 6, 2021

1  out of  5
"One of my family members, neighbors, and contractors have had problems with hail claims at State Farm."

LAURA Harrison

July 30, 2021

5  out of  5
"Excellent service.,"

Vanessa Chapman

July 23, 2021

5  out of  5
"State Farm Associate Kara Caruso is one of the reasons we have been loyal and satisfied customers of State Farm Insurance since 1974, and with the Rusty Sheel agency for twenty one uninterrupted years. Kara is an esteemed professional problem solver for State Farm and ads value to the State Farm Brand. She is courteous, patient, and knowledgeable. Interacting with Kara reminds us of how brilliant we were in selecting State Farm Insurance in the first place, and our unwavering loyalty to the Rusty Sheel Agency. To say we are pleased is an understatement! ~ Lamar and Vanessa Chapman, Hinsdale, Illinois"

Wenwei Hu

May 27, 2021

5  out of  5
"Rusty and his stuffs are really helpful. State Farm has been our insurance company for 12 years. very happy with them."

Patricia D

May 19, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have been with State Farm in Clarendon Hills for more than 20 years. Today I spoke with Mike and Kara concerning my homeowners insurance and my mortgage company. They both took care of my concerns lightening fast. I always have a wonderful experience when I contact the State Farm office in Clarendon Hills. Thank you!"

Jon Murray

May 7, 2021

5  out of  5
"I needed renter's insurance out of state in a short period of time. Rusty worked with my regular agent and got it all taken care of for us in a very timely manner."

Lamar Chapman III

April 22, 2021

5  out of  5
"Rusty Scheel and Jenna Flynn are the BEST! They are more than State Farm Agents. They are friends in the business. My first car in 1974, was insured by State Farm. I didn't think State Farm could get any better. Boy was I wrong! When I call State Farm looking for Rusty, I usually get an immediate response from Jenna. I like it like that! Talking to Jenna is like talking to my wife of 46 uninterrupted years. I don't have to finish my sentences. Jenna has me all figured out. The service is beyond great and second to none! Today, I called to see if road side assistance was included in my policy. Not only did Jenna walk me through the mobile app, she stayed with me throughout the process. That was noting for Jenna. She has always been overly professional. I almost lost it when I blurted-out that the car won't start because my wife and I using our other cars haven't started this car in six months. Jenna heard me say, WE OWE YOU SOME MONEY! Jenna took the initiative, and took it upon herself to process a refund or credit that I had no way of knowing that I was entitled to. WHERE DO THEY DO THAT? Jenna is the BEST! Rusty is the BEST! After all of these years, forty-seven to be exact, Jenna is the reason, I still love State Farm! Thank you for your time! Lamar C. Chapman, III - Hinsdale, Illinois"

Andrew Troka

April 14, 2021

5  out of  5
"I recently moved my auto, home, valuables & umbrella insurance coverage over to Rusty Scheel State Farm after years of being insured with Allstate. I worked together with Mike who absolutely blew me away with an amazing customer experience! Not only did he save me over $800 per year, he secured much more comprehensive insurance policies to protect my family & assets. I will be referring all of my family & friends over to Mike. I highly reccomend you call Mike ASAP!"

Ed F

April 14, 2021

5  out of  5
"The entire Team in the office is always there to take care of my needs. It doesn’t matter whether I’m dealing with Rusty, Jenna or Mike as I get the same level of professionalism from whoever I’m dealing with. Always responsive, courteous and helpful. Excellent quality and great value."

Michael DiCaro

April 13, 2021

5  out of  5
"I've worked with Mike exclusively. I've never had a better experience with an insurance agent. Not only did he save us money, but he was able to raise our coverage and offer us a thorough review on what was lacking with our previous policies. I've recommended him to friends and family, and they've all said the same."

Brian Tropeck

April 13, 2021

5  out of  5
"Rustys team and Mike in particular did a great job in making my transition to State Farm as smooth as possible. It was a seamless process and I’d recommend Mike and Rustys services to anyone in need of a new policy."

Timothy Mahoney

April 13, 2021

5  out of  5
"very easy to do business with"

James Mann

March 22, 2021

5  out of  5
"Rusty and his team are super responsive and are always quick to provide answers to questions and make any needed changes for my insurance needs. State Farm may not be the most inexpensive option for insurance coverage, but I have no problem paying a little more for the fantastic customer service this team provides. I would highly recommend their services."

Peggy Bremner

March 19, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have been a customer of Rusty Scheel's State Farm Agency for 3 years. I am very pleased with the support, responsiveness, and focus on customer service. Every interaction has exceeded my expectations. I recently asked Kara for assistance and she fulfilled my request within minutes. I would recommend this State Farm agent to all of my family and friends."

Moe Girkins

March 3, 2021

5  out of  5
"Always Friendly and Responsive"

Mickey007

February 24, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have been with state farm for many years ! Just because of the staff specially Jenna ! one in million. it’s never the company is the people who makes the difference!!!"

Kristin Dillon

February 8, 2021

5  out of  5
"Very attentive and thorough. Was always available to Answer any questions I had. Excellent to work with"

Jillian McGrath

February 3, 2021

5  out of  5
"We’ve been with State Farm and Rusty Scheel for several years and previously through my parents for longer than I can remember. We have found him and his team to be a pleasure to work with. We highly recommend going through Rusty for your insurance needs. He will make sure you and your family are well taken care of!"

Nicole Hajdrowski

January 25, 2021

5  out of  5
"Rusty and his team are always helpful and want assist their customers. They are quick to respond to questions, are willing to spend time with customers and are very thorough. The entire team is a pleasure to work with, professional and go out of their way to help."